‘Take Me Out’

Yesterday was free-writing day (I’m sorry I’m late) and I want to talk about something I rarely talk about in my life: flirting.

I’m far from being good at it, as I didn’t practice it much in the past. Introversion, shyness and my discomfort about my appearance (which is finally over :D) have stopped me from acting on my feelings towards the people I liked.

However, recently I noticed this really cute friend of mine was kind of flirting with me (maybe my (new) butch style made me more attractive) and, the thing is, I faced my fears and responded. So, I have a date coming up, but I still feel a bit insecure about how to behave, what to do, things like that.

So, I ask you, my dear readers: do you have any advice to share about dating, flirting, romantic relationships in general?

1 thought on “‘Take Me Out’”

Leave a Reply

